Quiz Competition Organised by Energy Club Govt College Bilaspur (HP)



The Quiz Competition was held on 1st October 2024. It is organized by Energy Club in collaboration with Physics Society of the college, witnessing enthusiastic participation from students across various academic levels. The event aimed to test students' knowledge in energy concepts, renewal energy sources, energy conservation and foster a spirit of healthy competition.

List of teams with partcipants:

- 1. Team A: Ankita Sharma, Bhumika Thakur B.Sc 1st Year
- 2. Team B: Dheeraj Kumar, Nishant Shukla B.Sc 2nd Year
- 3. Team C: Abhinav, Akash B.Sc 3rd Year
- 4. Team D: Vanisha, Nisha B.Sc 3rd Year
- 5. Team E: Riya Sharma, Nand lal Pathania M.Sc 1st sem
- 6. Team F: Sonali Rana, Deepshikha Thakur M.Sc 1st sem
- 7. Team G: Vikas Rana, Anshul M.Sc 3rd sem

Winners of the Quiz under Energy Club were

- 1st Position: Sonali Rana and Deepshikha Thakur (Team F)
- 2nd Position: Abhinav and Akash (Team C)
- 3rd Position: Dheeraj Kumar and Nishant Shukla (Team B)

The event was graced by Dr P.S. Kutwal, Principal of the college, Energy Club members and faculty members of the Physics Department. Prizes were awarded to the winning teams.

Glimpses of the event



Convenor Dr. Monika

Principal GC Bilaspur (HP)