Humanities – Government College Bilaspur (H.P.)
   Classes of MA English 1st and 3rd semesters will be resumed form 28.12.2020. *******All the students who studied under semester system (Regular and Re-appear I, III, V Semester) are directed to fill the online examination form from the HPU website before 31/12/2020.***********Admissions to UG courses has been extended. Interested candidates can take the admission by giving the reason of late admission.*************National Scholarship Portal is open for Fresh and Renewal Applications. Last date to apply is extended upto 31st December, 2020.    


Department of English

Smt. Rekha Gupta Smt. Seema Smt. Hemlata Sharma Sharma Smt. Aparna Sharma Smt. Reena Sharma
Associate Professor Assistant Professor Assistant Professor Assistant Professor Assistant Professor
M.Phil.,M.A. M.Phil.,M.A. M.Phil.,M.A.,B.Ed. M.Phil.,M.A. M.Phil.,M.A.

Department of Hindi

Smt. Anju Sharma Smt. Archana Sharma Smt. Hema Thakur
Assistant Professor Assistant Professor Assistant Professor
M.Phil.,M.A.,B.Ed M.Phil.,M.A.,B.Ed. Ph.D,SLET,M.Phil.,MA,B.Ed

Department of Political Science

Sh. Sita Ram
Associate Professor

Department of Geography

Sh. Jagveer Chandel Sh. Anil Jamwal
Associate Professor Associate Professor
M.Phil. , M.A. M.Phil. , M.A.

Department of Economics

Sh. Satish kumar Dr. Surinder Singh Dr. Naveen Bhardwaj
Associate Professor Associate Professor Assistant Professor
M.A.(Hon’s) Ph.D.,UGC-NET,M.Phil.,MA,MBA Pd.D., M.Phil., M.A.

Department of Sociology


Department of History

Sh. Hitesh Sharma
Assistant Professor

Department of Sanskrit

Dr. Ajeet Kumar
Assistant Professor

Department of Physical Education

Dr. Parvesh Sharma
Assistant Professor
Ph.D. M.A.

Department of Music

Dr. Meena Verma
Associate Professor

Department of Journalism

Sh. Sanjeev Kumar
Assistant Professor
B.Com. MJMC, M.Phil.

Department of Education

Miss. Sonika Sombal
Assistant Professor

Department of Tourism

Sh. Arun Kumar
Assistant Professor